It's HPUD Day !

It's Hive Power Up Day again !

Although it's now June, it doesn't feel very summery yet, but the light evenings are a definite bonus.

Image created by AI in NightCafe Studio

I've powered up 50 HIVE, but will need to buy more as soon as I've got enough Fiat available in my legacy bank account, I'm running a little low on Liquid HIVE.

Review Of May's Progress

May was a very strange kind of month for me ! Real life most definitely grabbed me by the collar and took priority, with all kinds of business and health things that needed urgent attention, as well as a number of social commitments where my absence would have been noticed.

This meant that I didn't post nearly as often as I had planned to, but I was able to keep up with curation on Hive. With limited time, I looked at what I was doing across the crypto sphere and focused on those where vaguely sensible earnings can be made at my current level of investment/activity. That basically meant Hive.

Within Hive, I earned 140.998 HIVE, equivalent to £33.44 at the close price of £0.2372, which is respectable for a lower-than-usual number of posts.

The real star for me is HBD. It was another month where interest happened right at the beginning and right at the end, so that's a definite bonus which gave a good boost ! In total, I earned 84.516HBD, equivalent to £65.40. 62.918HBD was from the two lots of interest, the rest (21.598) was from author rewards. Although I'm feeling skint in the real world, I'm still trickling in DCA HBD purchases, and bought 23HBD during the course of the month. Hopefully June will be the month where my total goes over 2000 !

Within Tribe Tokens, the only two I'm actively focusing on are LEO and EDS. I've stopped reporting on the others, because it just isn't worth the admin when the earnings are literally a penny or two. There are probably about 6 or 8 tribe tokens I'll keep collecting, but I'm starting to sell everything else off, converting them to SWAP.HIVE to buy more LEO and EDS. I earned 85 LEO (£4.78) during the month, mostly from delegations, and 7.83 EDS (£2.61).

So that was what May looked like. I expect to be quiet on the posting from during the first half of June - adjusting my business model to meet Amazon's latest insane money-grab (where we now have to pay them an additional sum to buy consequential loss insurance from a company they own) is going to take some time - but once that's done I hope to resume normality !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center