DIY Easy to make phone strap [ENG-ESP]

Hello #DIYHub friends, today I want to share with you a beautiful and useful accessory I made for my phone. It's called a phone strap. It's great because it allows you to hold the phone and if it slips out of your hands, the strap will hold it.

I have seen many designs on Pinterest and they have fascinated me. Since I have several beads and pendants I decided to create one, I share the materials and the process so that you also have a beautiful accessory for your phone.

Holaaa amigos de #DIYHub, hoy quiero compartir con ustedes un accesorio hermoso y útil que hice para mi teléfono. Se llama correa para teléfonos o phone strap. Es genial ya que permite sostener el teléfono y en caso de que se nos resbale de las manos la correa lo aguantará.

He visto muchos diseños en Pinterest y me han fascinado. Como tengo varios abalorios y dijes decidí crear uno, les comparto los materiales y el proceso para que también tengan un hermoso accesorio para su teléfono.


Materials:

✅60 cm of Chinese thread
✅4mm beads
✅Charms of your choice (I chose bears, fruits and hearts)
✅Lighter
✅Scissors

Materiales:

✅60 cm de hilo chino
✅Perlas de 4 mm
✅Dijes de tu preferencia (yo elegí de ositos, de frutas y corazones)
✅Encendedor
✅Tijeras



We start by joining the two ends of the thread, we go to the center and take a measurement of 6 cm and we will make a simple knot.

Empezamos por unir las dos puntas del hilo, vamos al centro y tomamos una medida de 6 cm y haremos un nudo sencillo.



Then we burn the ends of the thread with the lighter. Then we insert a plastic heart at both ends and take it to the top. We take one of the ends and begin to insert the pearls. At first I added 5 pearls, then I introduced a fruit pendant, then 10 more pearls and an acrylic bear and as the last step in that strand of thread I introduced 10 more pearls.

Luego a los extremos del hilo le quemamos las puntas con el encendedor. Luego por ambos extremos introducimos un corazón de plástico y se lleva hasta la parte superior. Tomamos uno de los extremos y comenzamos a introducir las perlas. Al principio yo metí 5 perlas, seguidamente introduje un dije de fruta, después 10 perlas más y un osito en acrílico y como último paso en esa hebra del hilo introduje 10 perlas más.



For the other end of the thread, I made almost the same pattern as the first, I put in 5 pearls, then an acrylic bear charm, 10 more pearls, a small plastic heart and 8 pearls at the end of that strand. Finally I inserted a fruit pendant and closed the chain with two knots, cut off the excess thread and burned the ends.

Para el otro extremo del hilo, realicé casi el mismo patrón que el primero, metí 5 perlas, luego un dije de oso acrílico, 10 perlas más, un pequeño corazón de plástico y 8 perlas al final de esa hebra. Finalmente introduje un dije de fruta y cerré la cadena con dos nudos, corté el sobrante de hilo y quemé los extremos.



This is the result, I hope you like it and can create one for your phones.

Este es el resultado, espero les guste y puedan crear uno para sus teléfonos.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center