My 30 Euro bread 😱/ 今までで一番高いパン

image.png

It was the best sourdough bread I baked this year, both outlook wise and taste wise. But it's based on sacrifice of my new kneading machine ... 😭

This morning, I was happy to see my sourdough starter that I activated last night was bubbling. I added other ingredients and started the machine. I set 15 minutes timer.

I came back to the machine after 15 minutes. Then I noticed a strange burned smell from the machine and it wasn't working ... I waited for a while to see it works again but it didn't. It wasn't a strong dough unlike bagel dough.

Luckily Amazon accepted refund.

My quest to find a dream kneading machine is back to square one. Learning by doing. That's baking ...


昨日の夜準備しておいたサワードウのスターターがいい感じだったので、今朝意気揚々と他の材料を加えて、先日買ったばかりのミキサーにセットしました。

15分のタイマーが鳴って見に行くと、変な匂いが・・・。しかも機械が止まっていました。スイッチを入れ直すも入らず、少し待ってみてもうんともすんともいいませんでした。ベーグルのような硬い生地ではなく、いつもミキサーで混ぜていた柔らかめのサワードウの生地だったんだけどな。。。

ミキサーが壊れて、人生で最も高いパンが焼けました。見た目と味は最高だけど、30ユーロ(3500円強)は高すぎです。

幸いAmazonが返金を受け付けてくれたので、金銭的には大きなダメージではないものの、理想のパンこね機探しは振り出しに戻ることになってしまいました。みつかるまでは手ごねです😅

せめて手ごねの時間を瞑想として楽しむことにします。

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency