Just a Face?

face it...

Heyho guys, hope you all have an amazing Sunday.
My wrist is doing a bit better, I still can't draw tooooo long but it worked pretty well so far. This time I was drawing on my XP-Pen Board. The only thing what is annoying me is the cable... Lol... I always have to watch out that the connection to the computer is given so not moving toooo much, which is in my case a challenge for it's own... ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

I was inspired by a lovely poem I found in the internet which I wanna share today with you guys. Hope you like it like I do.

face of truth

World is a matter of light and shades.
Everything shines after brilliance of truth.
Darkness dips its brush in fluorescence,
Puts blush of a rouge on her face.

There is in the duality of world,
evolves a black side and a bright side.
All loves a world under flood light,
shines showing spring flowers of life.

Nothing exists as single in this universe.
If one is real the other is a reflection.
A shadow follows every matter no matter.
Ultimately consumes one another.

Sun eats away moon on an eclipse day.
It is Moonโ€™s day to eat sun on a lunar day.
Twins strike entire macrocosm each day.
Microcosm remains inside as seeds.

Masters who ascent to a higher realm;
settles there in pure gleam of ecstasy.
Holy Mother of universe observes, and
transforms each one into unique unity.

In the high realms of effulgence;
remains none other than purity, the face of truth.
Fire sanctifies each life to knowledge,
tongues of fire licks away impurities.

Whole of cosmic dream merges into one delight.
enters into end of knowledge- into silence.
Wisdom dawns from the enlightenment.
Beauty of muteness appears like a dawn!

Written by Satheesan Rangorath

What you think about it? I can't put in words what I feel. It's just written so damn good. It describes my feeling which I have from time to time perfectly. But maybe it's only because I see it as an artist? Idk.

Let's move on with my faces...

Screenshot from the software (Adobe Fresco, free software)

digital_face_drawing_1.JPG

all 3 faces after the first saving

digital_face_drawing_2.jpg

digital_face_drawing_3.jpg

face 1.jpg

changed the background from white to black (liked a dark one more, even if it's not visible so much)

face 1a.jpg

face 1c.jpg

face 1b.jpg

color variations of the 3

face 2d.jpg

face 2c.jpg

face 2b.jpg

face 2a.jpg

all faces variations after working on some "fine tuning" (skin softener aka smooooothing)

face 3c.jpg

face 3a.jpg

face 3b.jpg

face 3d.jpg

final animation

finished face artwork.gif

Like always, feel free to leave a comment. I like constructive inspirations a lot. No worries I don't take anything toooo personal. To grow and get better we all need constructive feedback, I know that.
My goal was to hold it simple but nice, showing my own comic style but not too complicated.
Ah before I forget, thanks for stopping by and reading my post. I always appreciate this a lot. Muito obrigadaaaa.

Your @akida aka TrinityArt

Check out my NFT Art here:

https://nftshowroom.com/akida/gallery

Picsart_22-03-23_23-14-32-159.jpg

TrinityArt nftshowroom banner.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center