My Steem Monsters Collection - Update - "Common" and "Rare" Sets Complete!

My collection was missing two "Rare" cards, the Earth Elemental and the Twisted Jester, and I noticed they were costing around 10-12 cents on the Monster Market. So far I've mostly relied on giveaways to get my cards, but I still had $0.288 SBD and $0.250 STEEM left over from my starter pack upfundme campaign earnings, and since beta cards were about to come out and alpha edition card prices might rise, I figured I might as well use that amount to get the two cards.

So, last Sunday I purchased a Earth Elemental and a Twisted Jester from the Peakmonsters market. They cost me $0.237 SBD in total (here is the Steemd link of the transfer) and completed my "Rares" set.

sm-collection-rares-screenshot.png

Image source: some of my cards, including the Earth Elemental and the Twisted Jester, as seen on the "Collection" page on Steemmonsters.com, filtered by type ("Monsters") and rarity ("Rare").

Since Steemmonsters.com doesn't give us the option to look at other people's collections, here is the Peakmonsters link if anyone wants to peek at my collection :P .

Now I have all Commons and all Rares, 4 Epics, no Legendaries and no Dragons. My next step is to go for the epics.

The "Epic" cards I'm missing are the following ones:

Fire Demon, Serpent of the Flame, Naga Warrior, Magi of the Forest, Air Elemental, Screaming Banshee.

After the two "Rare" cards purchase, I was left with $0.051 SBD and $0.250 STEEM from the previous upfundme earnings, which isn't enough to get any of the cards that I don't have. I guess it's back to hoping I can get a couple of them from giveaways...

Or maybe start another upfundme campaign? The beta cards came out this week, and at least for now, the prices don't seem to have changed much. "Epic" cards are costing around $0.40 on the market, and from what I've observed from my starter pack's upfundme results, a couple of posts might be enough to gather STEEM/SBD for one card. I'm seriously considering to do this instead of relying solely on luck with the giveaways...

Speaking of prices, I was curious to know whether the starter pack's price has changed, as one of my main worries before buying mine was that the price might rise after the beta sales started. At least for now, the price is still the same. If not logged in, it's $10 USD ($5 for the pack and $5 to create a new STEEM account), and if logged in, it's $5. I hope it continues unchanged so that new players can join the game easier, especially the STEEM plankton.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now