RE: RE: LeoThread 2023-11-17 18:35
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-11-17 18:35

RE: LeoThread 2023-11-17 18:35

๐Ÿ“• 'Shoe Dog' by Phil Knight

What does the founder of Nike have to say about the power of belief?

This was the first book I covered in my #BookBabble series as I had just finished reading it when I started writing these articlesโ€ฆ

Below is one passage I highlighted:

Driving back to Portland I'd puzzle over my sudden success at selling.
I'd been unable to sell encyclopedias, and I'd despised it to boot.
I'd been slightly better at selling mutual funds, but I'd felt dead inside.

So why was selling shoes so different?

Because, I realized, it wasn't selling.

I believed in running.

I believed that if people got out and ran a few miles every day, the world would be a better place, and I believed these shoes were better to run in.

People, sensing my belief, wanted some of that belief for themselves.
Belief, I decided. Belief is irresistible.

Yep, it's the difference!

Full article below ๐Ÿ”— โฌ‡๏ธ

#leobooks #booksonleo #business

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center