Hand Me That Scissors, The Sharp One!


Me crossing my legs is a sign that I’m here with serious personal issue so please sit down and listen.
I once had this friend, we were like sisters. Her mom liked me so much and she was even the one who asked us to live like sisters. We were friends for 8 years. Oh! Don’t be surprised, I have longer years of friendship with other people. I’m talking of 17 years of friendship. Yeah. So this particular friend, let’s call her Stacy, was my ride or die. I used to say she was my for-lifer, meaning we were going to be friends forever.

Stacy was a good friend. Oh! I’m not here to just go straight to the bad things she did, that’s not fair. We had good times together. Since her mom asked us to live like sisters, I think she felt a sense of responsibility to take care of me anytime I was around. Naturally, she liked being the leader all the time, so I also allowed her to lead. She was always there for me and I also made sure to reciprocate it. It was a lovely friendship and people used to say they were jealous of us.

They didn’t know I was bleeding. You see how sometimes behind the scenes of the movies are nasty just so the movie itself would come out nice? Yeah, that was what was happening in the friendship. I had to put up with so much from her just to keep the friendship going. Anytime I felt like ending it with her, I reminded myself of the good times and the fact that it won’t always be rosy in any friendship. Eventually, I couldn’t contain the nasty things happening behind the scenes.

She wasn’t the type to come say nasty things to you so that you’ll have evidence to show her one day that you said this and that to me and that is why I reacted that way, no. She would always show them in her actions. I, on the other hand don’t like riding on people’s actions to assume and conclude. So she did a lot in silence and then when I was fed up, I just took my crochet scissors and cut her off.Not knowing all this while, she knew was she was doing.

She never uttered a word that I can even say oh, this is what Stacy said to piss me off. I can’t even miss her even if I wanted to because that day alone when she asked me to visit her new place in a different city and then she later used style to throw me out of her place at night was traumatizing enough.Don’t be surprised, there’s more but they don’t matter anymore.

I went through a whole lot as an understanding friend because I thought nobody was perfect but it was later I realized I was friends with someone who didn’t really like me for 8 whole years..Funny enough, none of my relatives liked her. They all said they could see right through her so it looks like the friendship blinded me. Ah! If I get scissors now now, I won’t even hesitate to cut her off again and I will cut her off not once, not twice but thousand!

All images are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now