Amendments --- Eng/Esp

I was at Liliany's house taking some photos of her against a white wall that she has in her living room and it occurred to me to make a photomontage, starting with some photos using one of the hair sticks she had on hand. I was helped by my other colleague Leonardo, who was very happy with an 85mm 1.8G that some friend had lent him, although for this photo he had to help me, you can see his hands in the photos that were the basis of the work. The elements that I added were a replica of a old Colt that I took a picture of a few years ago with my old Sony Alpha 330 and also a calla flower that I had lying around in my library, from my grandmother's patio, when she used to tend her garden. When I finished the work, I couldn't think of a title, which I often do, so when I placed the Colt I thought of the debate that is active in America about gun control and the second amendment. What did I mean by this diptych? Think about it... well that's it, think.

Estaba en casa de Liliany haciéndole algunas fotos contra una pared blanca que tiene en su sala de estar y se me ocurrió hacer un fotomontaje, comenzando con unas fotos usando uno de los palillos de pelo que ella tenía a mano. Me ayudó mi otro colega Leonardo, que estaba muy contento con un 85mm 1.8G que le habían prestado, aunque para esta foto tuvo que asistirme, son las manos que pueden ver en las fotos que fueron la base del trabajo. Los elementos que sumé fueron una réplica de un viejo Colt al cual le hice una foto hace unos cuantos años con mi vieja Sony Alpha 330 y también una flor de cala que tenía por ahí en mi biblioteca, del patio de mi abuela, cuando cuidaba de su jardín. Cuando terminé los trabajos, no se me ocurría un título, cosa que me pasa a menudo, así que al colocar el Colt pensé en el debate que está activo en América acerca del control de armas y la segunda enmienda. Qué quise decir con este díptico? Ponte a pensar...pues eso mismo, que pienses.

d85_8647_01_copia_hd

d85_8647_02_copia_hd

d85_8647_01

d85_8647_02

Thanks for the opportunity!
Follow me: Instagram, Twitter, Facebook pages, LinkedIn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center