Are You On Hive Yet? I Am!

Hello beautiful people, this is my first post and my introduction post to Hive Blog.

I look forward to making new friends and to building this community with my quality input.

First of all thank you to @ajorundon for introducing Hive Blog to me and mentoring me on how to get registered, create content and to engage on Hive Blog. 69961353-4A60-4CDF-A525-B43DA00EAFA5.jpeg
My name is Abundance, a one of a kind name here in Nigeria - yes, I am from Nigeria.

I have lots of people calling me Endurance till date because that is a more common name that sounds like Abundance.

Abundance means ‘plenty’ and one controversial question because of my name was "did your parents give birth to lots of kids that they had to call you plenty?"
My reply:

No they had just three kids and I am the last child.

Another controversial question was
"was it on the day of your birth your parents ran into a huge sum of money?" My reply:

I like to believe my birth was a much and great blessing to them.

The tale of my name is a long epistle but one thing is sure whenever I introduce myself, people say the name resonates rightly with the soul.

It works for me. However, my friends call me Abby.
75CC18AB-5783-45A0-819A-AC63EDAC99FB.jpeg

I am 26years old, holding a Bachelor degree in Integrated Science Education, from one of the federal universities in Nigeria; Faculty of Curriculum and Instructional Technology formerly known as Educational Psychology and Curriculum Studies.

Right after university, I served my country for a year in the National Youth Service Corp(NYSC).

It had a huge effect on my life because I was posted to serve in a state I have never been to in Nigeria - upto 12hrs road trip.

Also, recognising and tolerating the difference in culture and lifestyle was one major effect the service year had on me. This is one story I will love to share with you all some other time.
1EBC7E0F-5531-442F-93D3-C16D6906813E.jpeg

I said yes to my life partner and soulmate and we officially got married November, 2019; both traditionally and religiously (Christian).

It was my dream wedding. Subsequently I will share a photo album of my wedding explaining all d stages of celebrations that summed up to be my dream wedding.
65AA0CC9-34A6-4602-A01A-D92BC7853830.jpeg

39FE70AB-EE2B-4F2E-AE8B-06C2BD535956.jpeg

In 2020, I had two life threatening surgeries that changed my orientation on how I live my life now.

Right there on the hospital bed and battling to stay alive, all that could come to mind were questions. Questions like:

Did I really live my life?
Did I eat what I wanted to eat?
Or see the places I wanted to see?
Or Sing as loudly and dance as freely as I wanted to?

There and then I promised myself, if only I had a second chance at life, I would live freely and to the fullest.

Today, I thank God I got that second chance and so far I keep that promise. Everyday more fulfilling than the day before.
C47CE45F-B346-49C1-BCDC-0DBC0FA05038.jpeg

My Hobbies

In no specific order;

I like food; trying out new delicacies and learning how to prepare them.

I love music and dancing.

I am quite enthusiastic about fashion and I engaged actively in making and styling clothes
4930BA0B-43E1-4F96-99ED-617977186EEF.jpeg

I also like my quiet relaxation time, when I pamper myself to some treats.
I try to be intentional about being thoroughly relaxed on weekends and holidays.

I love tourism as well. Seeing the world, exploring new places, meeting new people, being exposed to new cultures, delicacies and fashion.
31FF0230-6601-4612-A4AE-F7DAB8B96931.jpeg

What I Do For A Living

I am a teacher by profession and currently practicing. I teach in a government-owned school (public school).

I teach Basic Science formerly known as Integrated Science in Junior secondary classes.

I manage upto 300 students because government-owned schools are grossly populated.

I am a born educationist because when I was younger during holidays, I would conduct summer lessons for my neighbor's kids. Then, I was teaching for fun, little did I know I would become a practicing and professional teacher.

I love my profession because it is very challenging, innovative, rejuvenating and growth-oriented.

I believe teaching is one of the best ways to give back to the society.
F2F78071-6BEC-4DD6-A2D3-E04572628D8A.jpeg

My Contribution To The Hive Community

On this platform, Hive, I intend on being interactive, making new friends, as well as improving my writing and content creation skills.

Also, I will be sharing my life experiences, most especially as a teacher.

I will be featuring all my hobbies and participate actively in challenges created by different Hive communities as much as I can.

I really hope my upcoming posts interests you all.

Let my Hive journey begin!

F0BF7136-1710-4395-B1A5-C819C2CA5466.jpeg

Didn’t realize I have written this much.


Thank you for taking the time to read my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center