Just Another Day in P.......

I lost my phone this afternoon, while on a bike ride, testing out my new wheels.

I remembered having my phone in my pants right pockets, when I started my bike ride, cycling up hill from my garden to the dirt road above it.

About 10 minutes later, after having cycled for a while, thoroughly enjoying the ride, I parked my bike to sit down in the shade of an olive tree or cork oak ( I don't remember which one ), with the idea to drink some water and eat some nuts and berries.

But before doing so, I instinctively reached for my phone, to capture the view, on this beautiful afternoon in Spring.

And then the panic struck!

My phone wasn't where I expected it to be, in my pants right pockets, nor in the left or any of the back pockets. I also couldn't find it in my jacket nor in my backpack. I must have lost it somewhere on the way or misremembered it and left it at home.

It didn't help that I had just driven my bike over a forest path with mud puddles and, on the side, tall grass and bushes and - at times - little hills/ slopes, going down to fields, gardens and forest below the road level.

After having returned home, with my phone, having made and enjoyed my dinner, I decided to calm down my (still somewhat excited) mind and warm up my body/muscles, by taking a bath.

In bath, I recorded a voice message to my friend @clareartista to tell her about this afternoon's adventure. And then, while doing so, I realized that the telling of this kind of story (as if chatting to a good friend) would be a fun podcast format.

not the first time I had this realization

It's the kind of stuff that I would like to listen to:

Personal stories about random things, preferably slightly adventurous. And - of course - relatable.

Also, being a writer, I learnt that you should write the kind of book that you would like to read. I feel the same goes for podcasting or other form(at)s of media/storytelling. Tell the kind of story you would like to hear/see/read etc.

So, let's see where this goes. I am considering slightly editing that message I sent to Clare and uploading it as a podcast, to share it with you guys and others.

I am sure you would like to hear what happened in the time between losing my phone an recovering it over an hour later. You might also like to hear about me making a new friend, along the way, thanks to asking for help.

More on that in the upcoming podcast, possibly tomorrow.


Also, to be honest, I keep realizing that I dont' just want to write. I want to use my voice more in my storytelling ( literally ). I want to speak to an audience more.

Thank you for motivating me @clareartista and reminding me that I have a good voice for podcasting/ 'audio' storytelling :<)

Talking about Clare, go listen to her awesome audiobook, where she talks about her move to Italy, from Scotland, almost 15 years ago. It's super inspiring and beautifully honest and personal!

Here's a link to the latest chapter that she released days ago ( Part 4 ). The Italy Dream - The Drive to Italy Click on it to find links to the first three parts and make sure to start at the beginning.

TO BE CONVINUED...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency