Fierce. Face. πŸ”₯ | "Establishing a true connection is the only thing that matters" |

Fierce. Face.


Not the camera, nor the lens or any other gear is going to help you while taking portraits. All that matters is the connection with the model in order to get some great results. When a trust bond is established and the model dares to open up to you 100%, then the magic happens.

Look at this shoot I had with the great Cecilia. We had about an hour before shooting in order to get to know each other a bit. Only after she told me a decent bit about herself, I could get to work. I never take a shot before getting to know the model πŸ“·πŸ’•

Cil.jpg

The dark atmosphere I captured in this shot took some time to establish. Cecilia was actually laughing all the time, but I had to take the shot where she looked more like the stories she told me. They were quite dark indeed. Being a model is not only fun stuff. Let me leave it at that. πŸ’ͺ

cill.jpg

A white background was chosen to lighten up the complete post a bit, The above image brings in some light which the first picture lacks.
After our 30 minutes of shooting, I am quite happy with the results. I once again got the feeling I got to have an insight into a great person head. For that I am gratefulπŸ™

Both shots above are shot with a Canon fd 50mm @1.4 on my Sony A7II

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


Thanks for your time, Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

πŸ’žπŸŽ₯πŸ’ž

To receive an notification whenever I start a LIVE editing broadcast:

>>Sign up for email notifications <<

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow β™₯

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center