Experimenting with new editing techniques (Self-portrait)

I've been heavily invested in learning new, different editing techniques lately. It's been great! Trying out new tools, new techniques.. really furthered me in becoming a versatile artist I feel like. So, today, I'm showcasing one of the techniques I've been trying out for the past couple of days.

I've always been a big fan of moody, darker imagery. So, over the summer I've been looking into the style further, finding my own way of creating these type of edits. It's been hard, finding the look I liked. There was always something that bothered me. It never looked quite how I imagined it in my mind.. But, I think I've finally come up with something I can stand behind!

Hope you like the image as much as I do, or at least find some appreciation for it! :) Do let me know what you guys think of it! Criticism is highly appreciated as I'm still learning :)

Lugubrious

Portrait_Steemit.jpg

CameraNikon D5200
LensNikkor 50mm
Shutterspeed1/125th
ApertureF1.8
LocationHasselt, Belgium

You've reached the end of this post! Thank you so much for reading!

Enjoyed this post? Every upvote, re-steem and follow is greatly appreciated! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now