Steemit Portrait Contest Week 1 - Entry 1


I'm usually behind the camera rather than in front of it but this is me, a portrait taken by my friend and edited by myself, so as per the rules it's OK!
Actually a few friends helped with this, one made the monocle (which was fantastic, though shaped for his skull so it pressed a bit hard into my cheek), another lent me the dust filter mask. This was part of a "Blade Runner/cyber/steampunk" shoot that we did a while back; so much fun!

Additionally, I suppose this is my criminally late #introduceyourself post, though I've been here since August '16, I never put up a proper intro post.
I'm a photographer and most of what I shoot is macro recent spider post! sometimes they are cute little creatures; sometimes not, take a chance and click it! :D
I live in Osaka and I also take pictures of the city/people etc as well! Bugs and flowers are just outside the door though!

I very much enjoy talking about the things I post: bugs, photography, so if you have any questions etc please ask!

Let's make STEEMIT great together!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center