portrait photography - entry 2 for #portraitcontest theme "Fun Portraits"

This photo of a little farm girl at Bamboo Lodge in Langtang National Park Nepal is my second entry for theme Fun Portraits in the Steemit Portrait Photography Contest, #portraitcontest, by @jasonrussell / @portraitcontest with guest judge @jfolkmann.

950409SCN_23l.jpg

The series that this photo is part of was shot in 1995 during a trip to Nepal with a Canon AE-1 on 35mm color film. The original photo prints have faded a little bit and I scanned them last year on a regular office scanner. I didn't attempt any touch-up or dust/lint removal because I wanted to retain the original look of the photographs.


Overview of current photography contests


« Referral links »
Buy my art on Etsy.
View my steemit posts on busy.org.


divider-web-sites.png

spacerbanner kagalakan.comspacerbanner insharedoneness.comspacer

quote-formulate-desire.png

spacerbuy prints on etsyspacer


#epvm #epvm-blog #epvm-photography
Photography, art work and text by @edward.maesen
Requests to print any of my photographs are welcome.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now