A Portrait of A Girl Torn

a portrait of a girl torn.png

I thought it'd be fitting for my first post to be a portrait. I drew this about three years ago, during a time of great turmoil and isolation. I remember being a girl who felt like everything and everyone she loved had be torn away from her. I remember not knowing why I felt so removed from myself. When people see this drawing, they often think the portrait is of them. Maybe it's the androgynous features of the portrait or the universality of feeling town away from those you love. I should note that I no longer feel like this girl. And I hope I will open up in this blog about my journey, as it relates greatly to mental illness.

As for now, I will leave you with this image.

Xx,
Mizzen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now