What Doesn't Kill You, Makes You Stronger

Mihzpattypearl 20180205_220300.jpg image source phone gallery

What Doesn't Kill You, Makes You Stronger

Being an emotionally sensitive person, it is quite easy to breakdown completely after failing to achieve certain goals or attain a certain level. But knowing that by being alive after a failure, there's always room for improvement; thus, there are only two things:- either I win, or I learn. I never lose, rather I become stronger by learning from my mistakes. Success becomes inevitable.
FB_IMG_1489882339325.jpg image source phone gallery

Am example:-
Immediately after completing my 3years programme in the polytechnic, I was sidelined during the Mobil Training School Studies I applied for, for 3years. For someone's application to be considered, the person must
1. Be a native of one of the four cashment community
2. Have at least a lower credit national deploma degree result
3. Must study any of these four decipline at deploma level; Mechanical, Electrical, Chemical, and Petrochemical engineering.
I am from one of the cashment community, had an upper credit national deploma degree result and studied Mechanical engineering at school. So I was more qualified than most people who applied and confident that if called for the exams and later oral interview, I'll definitely passed because I prepared well for it.
Anyway, invitation for the exams was sent to people that applied and I didn't get mine. I waited, emailed, sent letters but didn't get any reply. Only for me to hear news that my application which I submitted online was missing somehow ( Still wondering up till today, how possible it is, that an application submitted online and confirmation message received could turn out missing ). I was then adviced to go to the exam venue and explain and I might be allowed to write, while they try to sort out why I didn't get my invitation because according to senior members of the company, I was more than qualified for an invitation for the exams. I did go to the venue but was not even allowed to go near the hall by armed security men. I stood there under the hot sun, knowing all my friends are in there writing but for me. Realising that mom's dream of have an engineer that works offshore was dashed, I almost gave way to tears.
Well, all my friends were accepted into the school. They will rock their school wears, snap pictures and tag me to these pictures. I felt demoralised, I felt lonely- in fact, I felt like giving up for I would lock myself indoors, afraid of going out and someone asking me why I've not been accepted into the school.
FB_IMG_1477523599583.jpg image source phone gallery
But not being accepted into the school didn't kill me. I soon realize it was an avenue to better myself and boost my CV. So I took up a skill acquisition. Within a year and few months, I perfected the art of repairing desiel engine trucks and generators. When the opportunity came, I took up the Nigerian Immigration Recruitment Form and applied for it. Out of hundred of thousands that applied and wrote the exams, I was among the lucky 8(eight) in my rank that scaled through the exams and oral interview and got the job. Went for 6months basic course training at the Nigerian Immigration Training School, Orlu and out of more than 7hundred student, was among the best 10 chosen to be parade guard commanders. These, would otherwise have been impossible had I been accepted into the school.
Now, I am a proud immigration officer of the federal republic of Nigeria, doing my very best to serve my country well. And, ooooh yes!! Those friends of mine do come to me for assistance in getting their international passport.. LOL.. I feel like Joseph in the Bible, whom God allowed to be sold by his brothers so he can later be in a position in Egypt to help them during famine period. Now am in a better position to help my friends travel out of the country.
Ruckah 20171204_143911.jpg image source phone gallery

Truly, what doesn't kill you, only makes you stronger .

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center