The weakness of the Norwegian Government, and people.

is that it is being runned by weak people, and more important - they have no self respect. I say this because of what I read in the news papers around. Back in the days, when I was younger and had ambitions to change the world I involved in a couple of meetings for a Political party.

I was attending to this meetings with an open mind, and at that time I was working as an assistant for a group of scientists developing the first automatical lobsterfarm in the world. It was basically me who mantled the prototype, so attending the political meeting was just to share some knowledge on how to develop industry locally - or at least make them think outside the box.

Honestly, I should have never gone to this meeting - it just showed me the true face of politics. One of the guys sitting there, and he had probably been sitting there for decades doing nothing else than nourishing his own ego - suddenly opened his mouth saying: " I have been sitting here for years listening to people like you coming through the doors with your ideas." (like if that was something bad?). And he continued: "it has never lead to anything."

Since I have been working with developing technology in different areas of life I found this person quite rude. I have been reflecting on what kind of people who are attracted towards politics, since I am not - and it seems to me that they might have had an idea to involve in politics because they wanted to change the world in the first place. However, as more time they spend there eating and drinking for free (doing nothing basically), they become corrupt.

And as in many other aspects of life, in fear of people who might bring different (and better?) ideas to the table - you become some kind of enemy to them. isn`t that strange?

So, the people who you think are there to support you look at you as an enemy for their own position - isn`t that weird? At least I figured this out very fast and got out of politics, and even the country itself since it seems to me that the Law of Jante (also called blacksickness) is running it in all aspects.
You can read about it here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Law_of_Jante

Here you have a picture of my Primeminister, and her biggest hobby except Pokemon Go - no wonder I have lost all respect for my native country.
erna.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center