Rave Dubin is happy

Oh Dave...


I can't remember when was the first time I caught a glimpse of Rubin's show, but it must be more than five years at this point. He'd left TYT for reasons I can't be bothered to remember (horrible network anyways) and all of the sudden did a 180 on his worldview.

Not to say you can't change your mind, I certainly have. But, it always felt, and it still does, disingenuous. It feels to me as if he learnt that the benjamins flowed better if he played the "I'm a classic liberal card" real hard.

All that being said, I don't know why he continues to associate himself with the conservative ideology. He's been told countless times, he's not "really" welcome, yet he insists that's the place he needs to be, as if there is no third option.

But, he's not ready to let go of the milk cow, I guess. More so because he's soon going to be a father, of two it seems.

I can hear your thoughts.

Why is this a problem, MenO?

It's not, actually good for him. I hope he loves those kids with all his might, and that he gives them both a great life. That's not the issue, the issue is how "his base" is attacking him for it.

Prager U says


Long time allies of Rubin's show, PragerU has showed up in the comments to congratulate Dave, but as one would expect, now PragerU is getting heat.

Why is PragerU a fundamentalist Christian organization condoning homosexuality? And even beyond that, congratulating a homosexual couple, as they get ready to bring home two kids? Why?

Why Indeed? Maybe, just maybe, they are not assholes as much of the Bible thumpers who are their audience, but then again, it could be a rogue employee who has the admin password to their twitter profile.

I will admit, I do miss the old videos of Dave Rubin vs the dictionary. Epic, I tell you, Epic.

At any rate, good for him, for leaving the tweet up. Finally some courage.

MenO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center