Keeping the Hippie Lady in

This story is somewhat funny to me, and yes, I realize that maybe it shouldn't be. But, it turns out that some republicans are donating to keep Marianne Williamson on the debates, because they find it hilarious and refreshing.



Who is this lady, you may ask?


Well, and you are not alone in your confusion. I should say, before anyone accuses me of being mean, that she seems to be a lovely person, and I personally have nothing against her, but I don't think she is too self aware of who she is.

So yes, she's a recognized author, an artist as far as I can tell, and someone that seems to be loved by a lot of people. But, a politician, that, she is not. However, that could be her appeal, I mean, we are living in some crazy times, so who truly knows.

She reminds me of Chopra through and through with her poetic way of expressing herself, and sure enough the whole package is included in her books. The crystals, the mantras, the meditations, I'm sure those who are familiar with Chopra, know precisely what I'm talking about.

Donating to troll?


Yes, it seems to be the case. There's actually a collection of prominent voices on the right who want to keep Marianne showing up in the polls. Why? because that will show the libs, they would surely say.

Since the #demdebates were pretty much a circus, I can't say I don't understand where they are coming from here, and as I said at the beginning. It is... kinda funny...

MenO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now