Found Guilty

I wonder if anyone is actually surprised here, because I'm certainly not. Correction, I am surprised. I'm surprised some right wing voices are shocked and feel like a mistake has been made.



Terrible defense


Let's be honest here. The "defense" had little to nothing to work on. As a matter of fact, their star witness, the one who was to put a nail in the coffin of the prosecution, turned out to be a known corrupt individual with a history of protecting the blue line.

Of course I read some of the points being made online, by some people on twitter, and even on this blockchain. But it was either easily disproven nonsense, or just ridiculous statements worth very little consideration.

That being said


In my opinion what Maxine Waters said was remarkably stupid. Did we not have an insurrection a little while ago? Do the leaders of this country, and I'm using the word leaders to be nice, know how divided and broken we are?

I mean, did we not have BLM burning businesses just last year in the name of peace? Was a city not taken over temporarily by misguided idiots?

I'm happy but


At the same time, I'm very worried. It seems like politics are injected with fury into absolutely everything that happens, and both sides of the isle have no interest in lowering their weapons.

I also find it ridiculous that NFL puts out a statement regarding this verdict. I feel like after the Colin Kaepernick fiasco they got little logical ground to stand on, don't they?

Oh well...

Still, tomorrow is Wednesday for all of us. Life goes on, drama and all.

MenO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center