Great article on Bashar Al-Assad's wife Asma and how the western narrative on her changed in March 2011

I don't know if anyone has shared this on Steemit yet but I found it to be a fantastic read:

Asma Al-Assad: How Western Media Turned “A Rose in the Desert” into “A Cheerleader for Evil”

I found this originally on globalresearch.ca (The Centre for Research on Globalization) - which is one of the best news outlets out there in my opinion.

The article was originally published at Rabbit Hole

I thought this was a great source to show how grossly MSM manipulates narratives with a very clear "before and after" treatment on Al-Assad portrayal in western media. I still wishfully hope to share share share real news until more people start waking up to the propaganda they are swallowing every day.

I also admittedly did not know anything about this woman and found this very informative.

Always appreciate getting a new perspective.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center