Long live Hive! [PL/ENG]

obraz.png

[ENGLISH] For some time now, any anniversaries related to my life have been causing me a strange feeling. It's possible that the pandemic is to blame, as it has distorted time. So often, what was long ago seems close, and what was recent feels like a different era. And today, I realized that I've been on Hive longer than on Steem. Three years have passed, although the fork doesn't seem that distant. I remember it well. Everything happened quite quickly. In the first half of March, there was a lot of talk about problems with Justin Sun. Then talk of the fork began. Finally, it was announced on March 18th.

On the same day, I wrote:

It will be fine! On Friday at 3 pm, we can say: Steem is dead! Long live Hive! Of course, I'll miss my Steem pin from @saunter that I wear on my backpack. And I'll have to explain to my friends why I no longer post links to Steempeak, but instead to (?) Hivepeak. Nevertheless, a new blockchain means new opportunities and the chance to correct past mistakes. And unfortunately, there were quite a few of them. Firstly, the account creation system. Some people are still waiting for their accounts. Secondly, delegations to dubious projects, with no direct support for national communities. Will Hive be better? I can't be sure, but there is at least hope. There is no hope for Steem under Chinese trustee management.

And in the end, I wasn't wrong. Hive is better than Steem. There are no problems with creating accounts. What's more, I can create them myself. There are also no problematic delegations. On the other hand, @hive.aid is an example that on Hive, you can successfully create a grassroots initiative and fund good things. Tomorrow, in fact, I'll be making more purchases that will go to Kharkiv.

* * *

[POLSKI] Od jakiegoś czasu wszelkie rocznice związane z moim życiem wywołują u mnie dziwne uczucie. Możliwe, że winna jest pandemia, która zakrzywiła czas. Często więc, to co było dawno wydaje się być blisko, a to co było niedawno - w innej epoce. I tak oto dziś zauważyłem, że na Hive jestem już dłużej niż na Steemie. 3 lata minęły, choć ten fork wcale nie wydaje się być taki odległy. Pamiętam go dobrze. Wszystko zadziało się dość szybko. W pierwszej połowie marca mówiło się sporo o problemach z Justinem Sunem. Potem zaczęto mówić o forku. W końcu 18 marca go ogłoszono.

Tego samego dnia napisałem:

Będzie dobrze! W piątek o 15.00 będzie można zawołać: Umarł Steem! Niech żyje Hive! Oczywiście trochę szkoda będzie mi steemowej wpinki od @saunter'a, którą noszę na plecaku. Będzie też trzeba tłumaczyć znajomym dlaczego nie wrzucam już linków do Steempeaka tylko do (?) Hivepeaka. Niemniej nowy blockchain to nowe szanse i możliwość poprawienia błędów przeszłości. A niestety trochę ich było. Po pierwsze system zakładania kont. Niektórzy do dziś się nie doczekali. Po drugie delegacje na wątpliwe projekty, przy braku bezpośredniego wsparcia dla społeczności narodowych. Czy Hive będzie lepszy? Pewności mieć nie mogę, ale jest przynajmniej taka nadzieja. Nie ma jej natomiast odnośnie Steema pod chińskim zarządem powierniczym.

I w sumie nie pomyliłem się. Hive jest lepszy od Steema. Nie ma problemów z zakładaniem kont. Co więcej: sam mogę je zakładać. Nie ma też problematycznych delegacji. Za to @hive.aid jest przykładem, że na Hive z powodzeniem można stworzyć oddolną inicjatywę i finansować dobrze rzeczy. Jutro zresztą kolejne zakupy, które pojadą do Charkowa.

PS. 500+ HP

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments