Played some poker again....

And what do you know....it was fun

GettyImages-532125561-598929ef9abed5001081c3dd.jpg
source

I saw @knircky s post today where he played poker for a couple of hours. While I was watching suddenly I wanted to play myself.

Last year I was quite the grinder and played several hours daily. The hyper turbo 6 max SNGs were my game of choice.

I was surprised to find quite a lot of people I had marked still playing there. Especially the same stakes.

I had to cut my session short as I had some internet issues and kept timing out which was really annoying.

So instead of 50-100 games I played 4 :-)

I got greeted by quite an upswing and got 1st twice and 2nd twice which was nice but of course 4 games are no sampelsize.

Maybe my poker break is over and I can find my way back into the game I loved so much for such a long time already.

I was a bit annoyed that I had lost all my starpoints but I dont have anyone to blame but myself but when Pokerstars changed their VIP System I was starting to loose interest in poker.

Time to grind them back

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center