How you can improve on your poker game with HM2

What's up poker players, my name is Andreas and this is my first post on steemit!

Just recently I've been talking about plugging leaks on a podcast: . I thought I could show you with pictures as well how powerful the tool HM2 really is.

In the picture below you can see the "reports" tab, showing you the history of your poker hands. On of my favourite tabs is "position", as it shows the overall performance in the Blinds and outside the Blinds. Very often, losing players will show a negative winrate in "EP" (early position) and they are not aware of this.

As a second step, you can apply "filters" to these reports tab, such as "called preflop 3bet = true" + "out of position" + "Hero's position: EP, MP, CO" and you will basically see all hands that resulted in a 3b pot ooP. These situations in particular play an important role in the game "PLO", but they also have their relevance in NLH. It might really be that you call too many 3bets ooP and this is a great way to find out!

Another great view of your game is the following: Exclude the very best hands (in PLO, lets say KKxx and AAxx) and try to figure out how much you're still winning "outside the blinds". In my picture, you can see that I'm only winning at 2bb/100 in "EP", when not having these 2 holdings. This means that I'm not able to play that many more hands profitably and that in general, these hands are very marginal hands to play. Remember, you can always choose to fold your hand and realize "0bb/100", a concept that many players just ignore in poker.

Call for action: Try to filter your database for NLH: Exclude all hands 99+ and AJs+/AQo+ and see what winrate is left for you! ;)

You can also find me on these social media:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/andreasfroehli
Instagram: instagram.com/andreasfroehli/
Youtube: www.youtube.com/andreasfroehlipoker
Twitch: twitch.tv/tvtotaliwin
My Website: https://www.andreasfroehli.com/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center