Steem Poker League - First impressions!

I've always had loads of fun playing online poker back when I lived in Europe, but it all came to an end when I moved to the state of Washington, USA.
Everything is amazing out here, but I was disappointed to find out that online poker was made illegal here a while ago...

Luckily, the crypto-world is here and we get to enjoy this thrilling game once again, thanks to the wonderful people at @SPL!

SPL.jpg

All you need is get a reputation-level of 35 on Steemit.com, which shouldn't be too much of an issue if you post quality content, and then head on over to Lucksacks.com to create your account!
Once you're approved, you get to join their daily freerolls, which means you don't even have to pay a cent to join the tables! A few upvotes on their content now and then, is more than appreciated though.

I played my first couple tournaments this week and already managed to reach two final tables!

monday1-8-2018-results.jpgtuesday1-9-2018-results.jpg

tuesday1-9-2018-A6v33.jpg
tuesday1-9-2018-A8vK7.jpg
Couple of hands where the cards held up, but I didn't manage to take it all down this time!

However, I did manage to win $3.75 SBD on Monday and then I made another $2.40 SBD the next day! Now I get to use these winnings to play in other tournaments or just transfer it over to Steemit and invest it into my content. You can obviously simply cash it out too, if that's your thing!

So you get to have tons of fun playing with other interesting Steemians, and if you play your cards right (hurrr durrr), you could make a couple of tasty steem dollars.

Special thanks to @tuck-fheman and the @spl family for all their hard work!

I'll be keeping you guys posted with tournament results and more.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now