THE PAIN OF LOVE; WHEN THE HEART BLEEDS

image
image source

My lips though red are limp and curled;
The sun is brutal but have been good,
My body is dry and dull in color but I have stood my ground,
The pain of loving you I bear alone,
Letting go of the beautiful moments we could have had,
Longing to hold you but yet so far to reach,
Laying helplessly on my bed at night thinking of how cruel fate could be,
Opted to being best friends with you just to gulp down the fear of loosing you,
Day after day my heart bleeds for the love that could have blossom....
Trying to finding a simple excuse;
Finding instead that it's of no use,
The desire is there for both to see,
Each wondering how it will be but afraid of what's not,
Many heartache and turmoils to face,
But never the feelings I now have for you...
If only I could utter the words of my heart;
How my love would shine,
But all I have is tears and loneliness is all I feel,
Wanting the impossible,
Your essence invades my privacy,
Praying for the day my love would count,
Knowing in the end I'll know who I am.

image
image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center