23 of 100

From (1 of 100):

I'm going to try to challenge myself, and this is the very first one. I am going to try to write 100 Poems in 30 days (essentially, I'm trying to pay for a Birthday Gift for my wife and this is how I want to pay for it). Anyway 100 Poems in 30 Days... should be something to see. I just hope I can come through with good poetry that people enjoy.

Here you can see 22 of 100.

Now to the 23nd in this series... let's make some money so I can buy her an even better gift!!



Source


Gluck

Gluck,
the sound of Peanut Butter
stuck to the roof of your mouth...
"PB&J with the crusts cut off",
a quote most familiar by me;
but therein I say the sammich is mine,
as I nom nom nom it in pieces.
Triangles or squares,
I don't care much about that...
The better on toast with the the gluten held back.
Jelly thick and spread around,
the smallish cubes sweet like syrup...
I taste the deliciousness
and then I lick the crumbs beneath.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now