Poetry Dice (PDC3K wk19) Entry: Dreaming out loud

cosmicturtle.jpg

"You have to dream before your dreams can come true." - A. P. J. Abdul Kalam.

I collect quotes like a collection of skeleton keys
Which doors will they open while I sit here, at ease

Some wait until nightfall to create motion pictures with their minds
while I just focus inwards and open up my third eye

Where Time moves at a tortoise's pace
a nice reminder that slow and steady wins the race

I pass arrows pointing my opposite direction
I look away into another dimention

sleeping sheep spotted under the cresent moon
while the good wolf lurks to devour them soon

Sleeping fish follow the streem as empty vessels
digested by the living as their bones reach rock bottom and settles

Silence isn't the equivelent of peace.
The world rotates to its own harmonies

Release

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center