Steemit Poetry Contest #14: Left Unspoken

It’s my entry to @terrycraft ‘s poetry contest entitled “Words”. I thank you for inspiring us to write and create something up. I’m always looking forward to this. :) Anyways, here’s my poem..

5EAFAEE2-88A6-4FFE-B67C-A5A844D1FEE7.jpeg
Me by the swing 🙂

“Left Unspoken” by @akhris611

I imagine you barefoot in the sand,
Holding something, an hour glass in your hand,
Not much time left in what you bring,
I sat down and think about you by the swing.

I just stare at the idea that you are there,
But you appeared and came from nowhere,
My eyes brighten, wide open, sparkling,
My heart’s pounding, lung’s hardly breathing.

I didn’t know why I’m affected by you that much,
You never even say a word, speechless and such,
Is it a dream? Oh! I need to be awaken.,
Cause I can’t face you and let words be left unspoken.

I hope you’ll like it. It’s all that I could get. Anyways thanks for reading, means a lot. :) Godspeed! 💕

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now