Poetry

It's been a while since posted on this platform, been really occupied, but I am back and ready to steemit. Today, I'd love to share a poem a wrote a while ago. Hope you enjoy it.

angel_2__wings_spread_by_jorsart2006.png

ADAM
Demons and monsters, of which I was none
An emblem of sin, a saint I was born
Fashioned for greatness at valor's bey
Love compelled me, embracing the cowards way
I gave you my wings but you desired my crown
my only intention was to heal your horn
Mingled hand in hand we merry and dance
Eternity lost for a moments romance
I've grown in decay, now nothing remains
Cherishing you, the nothing I gained
I die each day for eternity in chains
A hostage of lust until judgment day.

Writer: Fidel Abojei(zesire)
Photo credit:google

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now