A poem for Grandpa




He taught me how to speak
To walk, to run and to kick
He was my playmate
Playing as if he was a classmate


He does crazy things when I’m in blue
Just to make me laugh so hard and blow
He was my funny loving clown
When I’m feeling so down


But things had changed when he got sick
He never smiles and he was as thin as a stick
Tears had dropped but I wiped it away
So he won’t notice it when looking in my way


I wanted to bring the smile on his face
I do crazy things he did before, for me
Just to see him smile the way he used to be
Smile now my funny loving clown, “I love you forever, I will be”.


This poem is for my loving, 85 years old grandfather <3


Thank you so much. Have a great day & God bless!


Please support @surpassinggoogle by typing @steemgigs as a witness in the first box. :)
Just click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses

BLOGfooter small.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now