Poem / Stay - Leave

Stay - Leave

enter image description here
Image Credits

Stay...
Don't walk away
Look me in the eye
Tell me my favorite four letter lie
Stay...
By my side another day
Even if you have a lot to hide
Let me enjoy my pride
Stay...
I know there's something wrong
I saw you the other day with 'John"
I decided to look away
Stay...
I'm not sure what to say
I'm confused by how things have turned out
I've seen you gazing into the distance with that pout

Leave...
I've seen enough
I know you're not pleased
I don't want to call my own bluff
Leave...
I'm begging you please
Just say goodbye
There's to many painful memories, I feel I may die
Leave...
I knew it when I saw it
There was a new light lit
I'm only just starting to grieve
Leave...
There's nothing more I want to say
There's nothing more I want to see
Just turn around and walk your 'new way'

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/10/02

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (~) <(~<)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center