Poem / My Wolrd's End

My World's End

enter image description here
Image Credits

I got some advice from a friend
He told me "Take your time. This isn't the end"
I knew what he said was true
But after that whole thing with you?

I thought on it for hours
Every second I wasted made me sour
I couldn't believe what I did for you
After all the things you put me through

I guess it's only right
Karma will catch up and deliver her bite
I don't wish for your downfall
I just hope that you treat the next one better than me
Cause after what I've seen
You need to change your self empowered imagery

I'm glad I had a person to lean on
After that fiasco I was feeling beat down
I thought that I would be more depressed
But you were never mine to begin with

For all the memories I had
For a little while I didn't feel bad
I'm grateful for the time we spent
Even though it was one sided I was hellbent

If it weren't for my good friend
I'd still be thinking of you as my worlds end.

By Ethan
2017/07/30

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ~ <(~<)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center