Poem / In My Head

In My Head

enter image description here
Image Credits

What's in my head
Containing light and dark matter
A galactic imagination
My thoughts a marvelous innovation

How it all fits together
The biology between electric waves
In my skull is tethered
That reforms my mind everyday

It resets in my sleep like a black hole
Information is drawn in and disappears
Pain and anger turn to regret
I make it my mission to forgive and forget

I'm lost in the space
Between the speckles of light
The many memories
The most important thoughts
That Make up my minds melodies
And is my creativity's source

A finite definition
Of life's impermanence and imposition
Spins within my mind
It's a constant reminder to never waste time

I'm at a loss for words
The soul inside feels burnt
I can't portray the way I feel
The words needed to describe aren't real

It's a mix of emotion

A yin and yang of mellow and enraged
I think I need some time off center stage

I feel like a comet
Orbiting to close breaks off pieces
A light display of amazement
That end life and destroy species

The good within can only be seen
Be the eyes of those who dream

The bad is more than transparent
It's seen by all, it makes me aberrant

By Ethan
2017/06/21

enter image description here
Image Credit

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here - <(-<).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center