Another 1 am thought

Another 1 am Thought

I got something to say,
It's been brewing all day...
I thought about it last night,
Remember that one fight?
Remember what you promised?

I woke up this morning.
not angry
not sad
not even hurt
just disappointed.

You took out your calendar
and marked down the date
you looked me in the eye
And told me "I won't be late"

Here I am, the night before
Sitting in this chair feeling like I'm just a bore.
Do I mean that little to you?
do you have to stand me up all the time.
do you have to be the main reason why I rhyme...

I'm at that stage where I'm hurting...
I send you an essay...
I send you my soul
You read it and leave me on hold.

Do you know how that feels?

I guess you don't...
And you probably won't


Image Credits

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now