Alive!.. (a survivors tale)


You are amazing!.. You never gave in!..
Even though you felt there was nothing worth saving.

You endured their vicious hatred; and my God, how hard they hit!
But you never changed into a monster just to survive it.

You held your head so high and kept your hopes alight,
even in the darkest days and the coldest nights.

So now the tears have dried and you're here right by my side.
Showing them all, despite it all... You Are Still Alive!

© Westley Nash (2016)
#thoughtsofsteel


Thank you so much for taking the time to stop by and view my content, I am most honoured indeed and hope you have a really great day :)

Best wishes
Westley xx


You can also find me here:

YouTube
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
DeviantArt

STEEM MINNOW BANNER.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center