Wonderings

Forgive yourself
You didn't know
What you know now.

And I wonder if
I'm the only one who sees,
how hollow is
your crown.

Chasing stillness,
Or is it go with the flow?
Which one is it? Do you even know?

You're on the run,
from the chaos you've created
Am I just another one
That figured you out.

But don't you know,
stillness is just another word for being stuck.
Going nowhere, I've seen enough.
You run in circles coz for the black hole inside,
nothing for your insatiable ego will ever ever be enough.
Like you're lost
And you can't seem to find
the ground.

Coz everything
Is energy
The sun, ocean, birds, earth and the trees
And everything moves, eventually.

And I wonder now,
Was I really yours,
And were you really mine?
Did you use me the whole damn time?
And how do you sleep at night
After the way things went down.

No need for karma
No need to fight
Coz the truth cuts deeper than any knife
And the butcher is yourself
And there's nothing more you can do to me now.

Inspired by Karma by Taylor Swift

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center