I Gave You My Name

Bear with me, I am not much of a poet but I am taking my best crack at it based on what I have experienced in my life and the vague way here I describe finding and falling for my wife @bloghound .

(Written by me a few years ago)

Preachin bout things that preachers dont preach.
Teachin bout things that teachers dont teach.

Openin my mouth and sharing my mind,
Exposing my thoughts that others cant find.

Wandering the world always feeling not found,
Screamin so loud yet not making a sound.

Is this just me? Or is it just you?
If we share the same thoughts, does that make them true?

We crossed the same path, now one equals two.
I thought its just me, but then i found you.

I thought that my past, my walk down wrong paths,
Would imprison me to an aloneness that lasts.

We started to talk, I started to preach.
You preached to me, you started to teach.

We thought the same, both been through the game.
I married you and gave you my name.

DSC01539.JPG

(Photo: my wife and I)

vegasgamblerwilliam.gif

@vegasgambler 2018. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center