Original Poetry: Devilish Temptress

image
CCO Creative Commons image by Pixabay


Devilish temptress

Melting like ice, is how I feel.
The heat of summer is killing me.
Desperately needs to chill, to plunge
in the tempting ocean In front of me.

Splash! The watery temptress beckons.
Jumping to her cool embrace
Unable to resist, I dove deeply,
loving the heaven's feel.

Her sweet caress, like a massage,
A massage made in heaven.
Dispelling the spell of heat,
I feel so alive I scream.

Nothing! Absolutely nothing,
Can tore me away from her.
Like a devilish whisper,
straight to my heart.

Longing to stay, to embrace her more.
Yet, leave I must as the day is over.
But no matter, for tomorrow is there.
For sure, we shall continue this short affair.

When the sun's angers peak,
In its killing streak we'll surely meet.
To enjoy that cooling feel,
To continue our short romance.

So wait for me...
My cool devilish temptress...


Nothing beats a long swim in the cool ocean to fight the summet heat. This cool temptress is always ready to accept us and dispell the heat we feel.

Unfortunately, our romance is gonna be short as I need to eventually leave. Therefore, I will enjoy this summer to my heart's content.

How about you guys?

How us your summer?

This is it for now. I hope everyone enjoy reading the poem. Till next time.


image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now