PROUDLY Nigerian (A poem)

images (2).jpeg

I am Nigerian
I have always been Nigerian
And even in times when everything looks so gloom, I am still Nigerian.
Her blood runs through my veins.
Even if I ran a thousand miles away,
I'd still be Nigerian.
If I moved permanently to another country and gain citizenship,
I'd still be Nigerian.
I can't deny Her, I'm stuck.
And when I think of all the countries I'd have ended up in, God chose Nigeria and He knew why.
He still knows.
So I will stay and fight for my motherland.
On the streets and on my knees
I'll pray till my heart quakes
If you're Nigerian, what will you do for her?
A better her starts with you and I, Kunle, Emeka, Amina, Musa, Tamuno, Edidiong, Ekaete, Akpan, Osas, Dinma, Queen, Kate, Kelechi, Victor, Victoria, and everyone in whom Nigeria lives.
It starts with throwing my gala wrap and Pepsi can in the bus instead of out the window.
It starts with reading for exams instead of carrying chips and special centers.
It starts with giving mama Bolu back her change when its over,
It starts with intercession and not complaining,
It starts with standing for truth and not dancing with diplomacy
It starts with taking responsibility and not blaming every Tom, Dick and Harry
It starts with making honest gains and not cheating your brothers and sisters
It starts with uniting in our diversity and not killing one another
It starts with forsaking mediocrity and welcoming excellence
It starts with running for a new Nigeria and not lamenting about the old one
It starts with keeping hope alive and not quenching the flicker with words
It starts with getting your PVC.
It starts with you and I.
And it starts Now!!!

[Image Source] (https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRxjDWhzM1jW-SP-S7hkdyR7QO5BQUvCHiZMzr4MpnrprrV81Bk4g)

PS: Good Nigerian steemians like myself, please lets work hand in glove to make this country great again...
@tojukaka
@gloglo
@ogoowinner
@samstickks
@ehiboss
@zizymena
@gbenga
@eurogee
@adore

PS:PS: You can add any Nigerian steemians after you make your comment in the comments section.

Cheers!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center