Three minutes from home

learning to dance in the rain.png

Three minutes from home and it starts to rain

The pitter patter on the zinc awnings of the houses behind me warned of its imminent incoming

Giving me time to open my umbrella, glad that it was in my hands the whole time

Not needing to fumble to find, at the moment I needed it most

Pitter patter continues at the top of my head on the umbrella

Cool, wet, droplets dampening my feet and my arms as they bounce of the ground and parked cars as I pass

The smell from the ground rises to assault my nose, giving a hint of everything that has been there

Three minutes from home I am learning to be in the moment and give thanks that I will be safe from the storm that is threatening to arrive with the unending sounds of thunder

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center