FROM MY BROKEN HEART

IMG_20171115_112917.jpg

 Dear priest, 

I stole. A person from a person. This is no case of the devil blindfold. This has me written all over.
The moment I saw this man, this daddy, I fell. I fell from the ladder on which I stood, hanging Christmas decorations. I fell in love, too. I guess my shameless scheming started right that moment. All I did was look into those kind eyes that crinkled at the sides, and his smiling mouth.
I fell again, taking him with me, for a riotous tumble of limbs and emotions. Every bit the calculated move, every bit as planned.
The feel of his skin , the smell of his aftershave, the surprised "oomph" that breathed out of him....they didn't help, one bit !
Several "I'm sorry"s and " are you okay?"s, (don't ask me how), i got his number. Things went downhill from there. For his wife, and for their miserable union.
Don't judge me, mister clergy, I only opened his eyes to true love. To me . I guided him through his darkness, to light, me. I let him drink of the fountains of my passion, and taught him the joys of my body. I gave him the solace he needed, in my arms. I rescued him from a terrible woman with no fashion sense and no atom of sexiness whatsoever. I did him a favour, a blessing, an act of charity.
But just yesterday, this child came up to me, at the mall. He tapped my knee, which was bare...courtesy : ripped jean. And he said with imploring eyes that crinkled at the sides and looked familiar , complete with mock seriousness.
"You're very pretty. "
The compliment warmed my heart, and left me feeling tingly all the way to my toes. His next words, however, froze me .
"But you stole my daddy. He never comes home anymore. He beats mommy up. He doesnt play with me . I dont even recognize him. " He spat such venom that drained me, " Because of you, You cheap thief !"
I'm afraid, dear priest of God, that's exactly what I am.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now