Short Poems for a Long Winter


Source: http://therumpus.net/2009/07/the-perfect-murder-weapon/

  \  /
   \/
   .
   .
   .

Morning:
The flowery cup burns my fingers
Coffee - the nuclear plant of mornings
I'm waiting for the Sun to rise from the corner of my house
It's late again

Clouds:
On the pale ink of the sky
An unseen finger
Paints
A Sun on the Hand of God

Genesis:
The universe is born dreaming
On the eyelid of an angel
My soul
The shadow of a leaf

Survival:
From the vast vineyard birds chirp
The first one to fall out of the nest in the wet grass
The tomcat plays with his prey in his soft paws
I am begging for rays from the sun on a bench

Venice:
A hidden slippery world of masks
A carnival of vanities
The pesimist invented himself a silk face
For the optimist a smile is enough

P.S.: Big thanks for your support until now, the amount of votes I received so far is just amazing!

'Til we meet again!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center