My Words

My words are escaping a suffocating soul.
They seek to breathe and be whole.
Laced with unresolved feelings.
Feelings swinging.
Out of a vile tongue.

I speak on behalf of the abused souls.
Those buried beneath their fouls.
Choking in the hands
Of a cruel society
While imprisoned by their brands.

I lent my voice to the meek.
The ones that never dare speak.
Harboring pain inside
Where bitterness then hides
Unable to free themselves.

I write for those dying in shame.
Those with demons they are yet to name.
Perfecting the art
Of carrying around guilt
Right beneath their face masks.

I chant with zeal
For the souls who refuse to seal
The pain that comes with
Existing in the earth's width
Claiming to be living the life.

live-511556-640.png
Pixabay.


My poetry is changing. I feel my writing drifting. Please let me know if I drifting towards a cliff!

Thank you for coming :)

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

#freewritehouse

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center