My Heart's Calling (an original poem)



Share from Pixlr00000.jpg


My Heart's Calling



If only I could shut my mind from thinking
If only I could embrace the dak and stop longing
Why does "if only" exist in this world?
It only means "I can't"; in my heart I still hold

My mind keeps telling me to stop; but my heart says "No!"
It's calling out your name; my yearning overflow
Among all the people in the world; why does it have to be you?
Of all this world's population; why did I end up loving you?

My tears burst as my heart called out your name
Yes, obviously it is I who deserve the blame
For I know, no matter how hard I call out to you
You'll continue to move forward 'til you're out of view

My heart curses for I couldn't tell you these words
It's as if my voice box was stolen by mischievous birds
These bittersweet words that are trapped in my throat
Are slowly leaving; into the abyss they float

My heart called out your name one last time
I shook my head as I heard the final chime
For I know, you wouldn't come even if I wait
This foolish love I have would soon dissipate


@tegoshei




I was randomly listening to music on YouTube on autoplay while I was busy doing other stuff and squeezing my brain from talking with a new friend who only speaks Japanese. It feels so frustrating when you really want to talk a lot because he's also an otaku and we enjoy the same anime, yet my vocabulary is very limited. I guess I'm very lucky that most Japanese people are understanding and very eager to teach you their language. Anyway, that's not the point... lol.. I just let out my frustration, but I'll certainly try my best at studying the Japanese language.

Going back, YouTube suddenly played a Korean song called "My Heart's Calling" by Kim Dong Wook. I remember this song because I used to listen to it a lot back in the days. Although I'm not into K-drama, I was able to finish the series called "You're Beautiful" because of YongHwa (CNBlue) and HongKi (FT Island). And this song was among the series' songs. I thought, "What does this song mean again" and so I checked the English translation.... Ohhhh~ it's so poem-worthy. And.. tada~~ this poem is born!!!

This poem is inspired by the song with the same title "My Heart's Calling". You may check the video below to listen to the song.


VIDEO SOURCE





Thanks a lot for dropping by!
それではまた~
Love lots, @tegoshei

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now