Luck of the draw


Luck of the draw


I have no choice if you will call and fall upon my shoulders
Out of my control if it will be the weight of gold or boulders
The grace of Gods that I do not believe in may yet still arrive
No matter their reality or illusion onward continue to strive
I didn't have an option to choose who would bear my frame
What they could give, what taken or lessons would remain
Save me from my soul, save me from myself, save me please
None will come for none will hear tears buried into sleeve
The knives cut from past the future that would come to be
A past unchosen along a path that was never meant for me
Fate they say and destiny, kismet and the karma as a sign
Without a choice the price is paid despite it not being mine
Who are you to judge, who are you to ask for me to forgive
Who are you to want from me what I am unwilling to relive
Bury it deep to become the forgotten tales of times of old
Though just below the surface held tight to never be told
Sights seen that none such as me should ever have known
Lost in the moments of what should have never been shown
A life we must choose directed by a life that was out of hand
A life to do our best with what another is unable to stand
You do not know me nor will you ever get hold of the chance
The music may be here but with me you will never dance
Your loss or mine it will be impossible to ever get the truth
For neither you nor I had control over might, bite nor tooth
Does it matter where nothing means any more than today
To leave upon train or plane or in a hometown forever stay
Importance placed on creating value where none may hide
To kill what we were and instead realise what we are inside.


Taraz
[ a Steem original ]


I was about to go to sleep but had a little inspiration to write a poem instead.
Goodnight

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center