Penny's poetry corner: Episode 2; Thought's (Org. Work) by: Penellope Logue

20180129_193906.jpg
steemit-line-17.png

                                                                      THOUGHT'S

Conformity is not unity

Conformity is not unity

Conformity is not unity

Conformity is not unity

The systematic assasination of community
Forced perspective, mob mentality, smoke and mirrors
Astronomically improbable fact of existence
Traded for a pittance.

Pretending everything is ok is not the same as fixing the problem
Nazis are marching in the street
removal of abject objectification
incomparable to histories repetition

There should be more resistance
we really should be more insistent
persistence
just words
our countries run by infants

Gender has nothing to do with your penis or vagina

Gender has nothing to do with your penis or vagina.

Gender has nothing to do with your penis or vagina.

We are the remnants of the big bang existing in a void filled with infinity,
you'll excuse me,
but your notions of what my gender should be are of very little concern to me
I am and that's enough.

Or it should be

My status as human depends on geography
systematic eradication, dehumanization
unjustifiable laws brought to bare
All to make it impossible for me.
To just be.

Expect resistance.
I would love to be of consequence
it's all I can do anymore, just stepping out the front door
my energy so wrapped up in basic existence
we could use some assistance.

There are no simple answers.

There are no simple answers.

Nothing is easy
even those things not meant to be
we know that time is not actually a to B
just pretending never ending
I don't have the wisdom, look back through the glass of time
rigged like the system
I may not have the ending but,

I know it will start with love.
steemit-line-29.png
-Penellope Logue 2017
Existence is Resistance.
Line Of Impact Pink.jpg
TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now