Imaginary

Image-20180612_005617.jpg

Nothing can take you away from me
You are with me wherever I go
Here in my mind

I don't avoid my thoughts of you
It just happens and I bust a smile for a few

I like to unwind and remember you
Especially when I'm feeling blue
It happens once in awhile

Just take a breath
There is love when I take a breath
Even when I have nothing left
I just take a breath

The wind carries a sound
It sounds much like your voice
I wish I had a choice...

My life is not my own
This body I have has been somebody's home
I've never been alone

I can feel lonely but never alone
This lifetime wasn't the one
This timeline has left me undone

I've forgotten who I was until I found you
Now I remember every shade of the weather
The feeling of rain on my skin
Everything hurts, until it doesn't
Where do I begin

*Thanks for reading my poetry. Half asleep so I hope it came out okay.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center