Beautiful Brokenness [original poetry]


Like a well that never runs dry
I just have something in my eye
Just a fuck I gave, no lie

Heavy hitting thoughttage on my mind
Not even Alan Wattage can help me unwind
Restlessness is what I find, but why

Meditation hasn't been deep enough
Smiling hurts when you're tired of being tough
Deep breathing meditation is always rough

The feelings resurface, essentially
Numb is easy, but to breathe intentially?
Freedom isn't free, exponentially.

See, there's a fee for everything, hidden internally, at times. Look past my rhythm of rhymes and hear that crackling sound. Like a bursting butterfly, growing out of being bound. Vulnerability; an ability to be broken for a moment in time, revealing every thing that's been hidden inside. Growth comes from pain and suffering, in the direction of where you are to where you want to be. An unavoidable fee in the pursuit of breaking free.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center