Day 87 - One Way Street

One Way Street

By Samuel Kodie

I walk this path alone devoid of all life
My legs wail under the strain yet carry me to I know not where
My hand tired of swinging aimlessly but still keep on to unknown rythms
Grounded in the air above and beyond plagiarizing everything I know
th (1).jpeg
Image Source

Treading this dusty road and yet the dirt all psychological
I hope life returns to this feeble attempt of a human trying to achieve
The destination, a beautiful paradise beyond words, seemingly only in mind
I have polished my shoes and yet not fancy enough to shine on my path

The world has two views of my journey
I waste time forging a path through the darkness believing, hoping for light
I have the insides to go where few men try and hope all goes well
The basic and fundamental reason driving my walk of a car understood
endless-road-2.jpg
Image Source

As the father of a lifeless generation
The path thought alone sprouts to other similar with sole pilgrims
The destination as real as the villains pulled to reality from a novel
A magical empress at the end of the road but an impossible chasm at the final



The biggest movement on Steemit educating people, impacting lives and improving Steemians. Join us on the Steemit school discord server by clicking here. We win together!
DQmUespkYTcA8pRPaJuR1deHVi91Mv3MFjr1Ukbvwwdwmg9.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now